Precinct Official	s

Ballot Style 37 (D41)

OFFICIAL BALLOT GENERAL ELECTION SCOTT COUNTY, STATE OF IOWA TUESDAY NOVEMBER 8, 2022



INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS

To vote, darken the oval(s) completely next to your choice, like this: \bigcirc . Do not cross out. If you change your mind exchange your ballot for a new one.

FEDERAL OFFICES			STATE OFFICES			COUNTY OFFICES		
For United States Senator (Vote For No More Than One)			For Treasurer of State (Vote For No More Than One)		For Board of Supervisors (Vote for No More Than Three)			
\bigcirc	Chuck Grassley	Republican Party	\circ	Roby Smith	Republican Party	\circ	Ross Paustian	Republican Party
\bigcirc	Michael Franken	Democratic Party	\circ	Michael L. Fitzgera	ald Democratic Party	\bigcirc	John Maxwell	Republican Party
\bigcirc			\circ			\bigcirc	Jean Dickson	Republican Party
	(Write-in vote, if any)			(Write-in vote, if any)		\bigcirc	Jazmin Newton	Democratic Party
F	or United States Re District 1			For Secretary of A		\bigcirc	Brinson L. Kinzer	Democratic Party
	(Vote For No More			(Vote For No More	Than One)	0	Joseph C. Miller	Democratic Party
\bigcirc	Mariannette Miller-N	leeks Republican Party	\circ	Mike Naig	Republican Party	0	(Write-in vote, if any)	
$^{\circ}$	Christina Bohannan	Democratic Party	\circ	John Norwood	Democratic Party		(Line in ere, in any)	
\bigcirc	(Write-in vote, if any)		\circ	(Write-in vote, if any)		0	(Write-in vote, if any)	
				(, . , ,				
	STATE OFFI	CES		For Attorney C (Vote For No More	General	0	(Write-in vote, if any)	
Fo	r Governor/Lieuten (Vote For No More				Indi Oney			
		man One)	\circ	Brenna Bird	Republican Party			
\circ	Kim Reynolds Adam Gregg	Republican Party	\circ	Tom Miller	Democratic Party		For County Tre (Vote For No More	asurer Than One)
\sim	Deidre DeJear			(Write-in vote, if any)		\sim	·	,
0	Eric Van Lancker	Democratic Party		For State Se	nator	0	Tony G. Knobbe	Republican Party
	Rick Stewart			District 4	19	0	(Write-in vote, if any)	
\bigcirc	Marco Battaglia	Libertarian Party		(Vote For No More Cindy Winckler	,			
\bigcirc					Democratic Party		For County Re (Vote For No More	c order Than One)
0	(Write-in vote for Governor, if any	y)		(Write-in vote, if any)		0	Michele R. Darland	Republican Party
	(Write-in vote for Lieutenant Gov	remort if any)		For State Repre	sentative	0	Rita Vargas	Democratic Party
	For Secretary o		-	District 9 Vote For No More)		\circ	i ilian e al gara	201100104001 010
	(Vote For No More	Than One)	0	` Monica Kurth	, Democratic Party		(Write-in vote, if any)	
\bigcirc	Paul D. Pate	Republican Party	\circ				For County Att	ornev
$^{\circ}$	Joel Miller	Democratic Party		(Write-in vote, if any)			(Vote For No More	Than One)
\bigcirc						$^{\circ}$	Kelly Cunningham H	laan Republican Party
	(Write-in vote, if any)					$^{\circ}$	Caleb Copley	Democratic Party
For Auditor of State (Vote For No More Than One)					0	(Write-in vote, if any)		
_		,					Fan Oaumtu Au	
0	Todd Halbur	Republican Party					For County Au To Fill a Vaca	ancy
0	Rob Sand	Democratic Party					(Vote For No More	,
\bigcirc	(Write-in vote, if any)					0	Kerri Tompkins Ashley Schimanski	Republican Party
						0		
						-	(Write-in vote, if any)	
						Т	URN BALLO	T OVER

NONPARTISAN OFFICES	JUDICIAL OFFICES	CONSTITUTIONAL AMENDMENT			
For Soil and Water Conservation District Commissioner (Vote For No More Than Two)	NOTICE TO VOTERS: Vote on all names by filling in the appropriate oval below each name.	Notice to voters: To vote to approve any question on this ballot, fill in the oval in front of the word "Yes". To vote			
Alexandra DermodyChristine Bolte	SUPREME COURT JUSTICE Shall the following justices of the	against a question, fill in the oval in front of the word "No".			
○ Chad Dexter	Supreme Court be retained in office?	Shall the following amendment to the Constitution be adopted?			
(Write-in vote, if any)	Dana L. Oxley	1			
0	○ Yes○ No	Summary: Provides that the right of the people of lowa to keep and bear arms			
(Write-in vote, if any)	Matthew McDermott	shall not be infringed. The sovereign state of lowa affirms and recognizes			
For County Agricultural Extension Council (Vote For No More Than Five)	YesNo	the right to keep and bear arms as a fundamental right. Any and all restrictions of this right shall be subject to strict scrutiny.			
○ Joni Paaske	COURT OF APPEALS	Full Text:			
 John Conley Augustus Gus Newell 	Shall the following judges of the Court of Appeals be retained in office?	Article I of the Constitution of the State of Iowa is amended by adding the			
 Tom Monroe 	Gina Badding	following new section: Right to keep and bear arms. Sec. 1A. The right of			
○ Scott D. Tunnicliff	○ Yes	the people to keep and bear arms shall not be infringed. The sovereign state of			
(Write-in vote, if any)	O No	lowa affirms and recognizes this right to be a fundamental individual right. Any and all restrictions of this right shall			
0	Paul B. Ahlers Yes 	be subject to strict scrutiny.			
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ No	⊖ Yes			
(Write-in vote, if any)	DISTRICT COURT 7 Shall the following judges of the District 7 Court be retained in office?	No No			
(Write-in vote, if any)	Mashan Cashir				
0	Meghan Corbin Yes 				
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ No Stuart P. Werling				
	○ Yes○ No				
	Jeffrey D. Bert ◯ Yes				
	○ Yes ○ No				
	ASSOCIATE DISTRICT COURT 7 Shall the following judges of the Associate District 7 Court be retained in office?				
	Michael E. Motto ○ Yes				
	○ No				
	Kimberly Shepherd				
	○ Yes○ No				
		TURN BALLOT OVER			